Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
4.9 Stars - Based on 850 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

Elle M.
18/04/2021 - Facebook

Absolutely amazing. All the guides are very knowledgeable and helpful. It was fun, adventurous and relaxing.

Melanie J.
17/04/2021 - Facebook

Rowan and Jess are amazing guides.
Rowan is very knowledgeable of the area and the river.
Was a very enjoyable day. Both my kids and loved the adventure

Deb B.
16/04/2021 - Facebook

floating down a beautiful river appreciating flora and fauna.

DebB5966
5 star rating
16/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Best activity Great morning, with a small group and passionate guide, Wayne. Brilliant way to experience the rainforest and relax. 2 hour float down the Mossman River, on river sleds, snorkelling to admire life under the water and chasing a few rapids, too. Brilliant fun. Highly recommend.

kelliewillson
5 star rating
16/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Brilliant What a great half day tour we had. From the minute we were picked up to the end it was exceptional- Artie the tour guide was such fun and always enthusiastic- and riding the rapids was brilliant.. Even my 74 year old mother loved it! Will definitely recommend

Fiona D.
13/04/2021 - Google

I did this tour in April 2021 with my husband and 3 boys aged 13, 11, and 7. We all absolutely loved it. It is well organised and informative, the beauty and serenity of snorkelling and floating through the gorge is hard to put into words. A MUST DO activity!

james w.
11/04/2021 - Google

The river drift snorkel was a fantastic experience; we did the whole day tour and Jason and guide Glenn were awesome - many thanks. Having travelled the world and done many different tours it's hard to find something 'different' - this is a great days adventure

sirheathster
5 star rating
11/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing way to see the rainforest. This was a great adventure. The rainforest that you go through is just so beautiful. It feels like a movie scene everywhere, or like a rainforest if Disney were to design it. It’s just so beautiful. The guides were great, it didn’t take long to get suited up and going. They took photos on the trip and gave them to us free. You had plenty of time on the river and didn’t feel like you were short changed with time. It really is like the video on their website. Highly recommend.

Dani K.
11/04/2021 - Facebook

My husband and I did the full day river drift and rainforest walk in March 2021. Rowan was our guide and he was amazing, he had so much knowledge and was very engaging and made it the best experience! We also really loved the welcome to country with Kip. We highly recommend the tour 🙂

dwainesurrao
5 star rating
10/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing rainforest experience This tour was one of the best experience on our holiday, great for all ages, including our 6yr and 3yr old children. Wayne and the other tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend for families visiting the tropical north.

ps - add a few beers and would have given this tour 6 or 7 stars!!

dwainesurrao
5 star rating
09/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing rainforest experience This tour was one of the best experience on our holiday, great for all ages, including our 6yr and 3yr old children. Wayne and the other tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend for families visiting the tropical north.

ps - add a few beers and would have given this tour 6 or 7 stars!!

Tarnia Wilkie
06/04/2021 - Facebook

Had a great day so much fun ! Totally recommend doing this ! Thank you Rowen you rock !

Sarah R.
06/04/2021 - Facebook

Five stars. A great tour through crystal-clean waters, spotting all sorts of river creatures, with Jason and Will, as excellent guides. All four of us, including the two hard-to-please teenagers, had a blast.

Kevin R.
5 star rating
04/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

A great adventure A must do! A great time was had by all ok’d and young. Artemist was a great guide informative and passionate about the environment and ably supported by Wayne though he is the boss.
The ride through the rapids was great fun and the dive in and around the Cathedral was good to see the fish swimming in the eddy. The float from the cathedral to the end was tranquil and serene. A great morning of fun

RavinderS_12
5 star rating
02/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Heavenly experience We did the half day drifting on the river experience on the Mossman river through the rain forest. Absolutely magical. The staff are friendly and make it an experience you’ll never forget. A must do activity when you’re in Port Douglas.

The river had a few rapids which made the day even more enjoyable and exciting.

You get to snorkel in the calmer sections of the crystal clear waters of the river.

Louise C.
02/04/2021 - Facebook

Awesome day and guides. one of the most beautiful places I have seen. the scenery was beyond words.

RavinderS_12
5 star rating
01/04/2021 - TripAdvisor

Heavenly experience We did the half day drifting on the river experience on the Mossman river through the rain forest. Absolutely magical. The staff are friendly and make it an experience you’ll never forget. A must do activity when you’re in Port Douglas.

The river had a few rapids which made the day even more enjoyable and exciting.

You get to snorkel in the calmer sections of the crystal clear waters of the river.

Jenni Sheehan Thornbury
30/03/2021 - Facebook

awesome day, awesome staff

Jenni S.
30/03/2021 - Facebook

awesome day, awesome staff

Leanne B.
28/03/2021 - Facebook

I recently did this late march 2021 with my grown kids, we all enjoyed it. It was a fantastic afternoon. The water was not cold and it was a very informative day, thank you to our 2 tour guides. We highly recommend that you put the river drift on your to do list. Experience nature from above and below as you float.Thank you for a great afternoon.

SJCosta19
5 star rating
25/03/2021 - TripAdvisor

Fun, informative, relaxing and all round great time! Awesome day out! Will was our tour guide and was so knowledgeable and fantastic on the day!
The water was low-ish so we had some calm moments and some rapids, which made the experience all the more fun, we had moments of relaxing and floating through and soaking up the beauty of the forest and saw a turtle, then we were instructed on how to navigate through small rapids, which sure ended in lots of laughs and smiles (if you fell of you can just stand up and get back on the float in most spots). We had two small kids on our tour and Will was making sure they even felt safe and were laughing and having a good time and took them under his wing allowing their parents to even enjoy the experience care free. We only did the half day experience so no lunch was included but we were given cookies at the end.
Highly recommend this experience especially if you're short on day's holidaying, this is a must do!

Katrina Beard
23/03/2021 - Facebook

Highly recommend this absolutely the highlight of our holidays we did the river drift with Ro and Will then the rest of the day with Ro for lunch and trek around Mossman Gorge well organized and great fun thanks guys.

Roslyn S.
22/03/2021 - Facebook

Had an amazing time River Drifting and Snorkeling with Will and Wayne this afternoon. Excellent guides with a huge knowledge of the river and everything around it. Such a unique tour and a great way to experience the beautiful Mossman River. Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Thank you

Jan M.
22/03/2021 - Facebook

Absolutely amazing, a big thank you to Will for helping me out & being so supportive. Also thank you to Wayne. A wonderful experience in one of the most beautiful places in the world. A must do when you come to Port Douglas area. 💖🌺🥰

Michael M.
22/03/2021 - Facebook

Floating on crystal clear mountain water through tropical rainforest, what’s not to like. Very professionally run by knowledgeable people. Do yourself a favour! Loved it!!

Greg H.
18/03/2021 - Google

Fantastic day, lotsa fun and some absolutely beautiful scenery. The team where very informative and safety was the number one priority! The water was cold although not freezing and the wetsuits and booties kept you warm, all equipment was excellent and the water was crystal clear!

Kelsey Charlotte
17/03/2021 - Facebook

The most amazing tour. Would recommend to everyone. Excellent value for money.

John Goodall
15/03/2021 - Google

We had great fun on this River Drift Snorkelling Tour on the stunning Mossman River. Glen & Wayne were informative, helpful, and such fun guides. Thanks guys for such a great tour through the beautiful rainforest environment. Riding the rapids (even if you do it the "reverse" way!) is awesome! Kerry & John

gla82
5 star rating
15/03/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing experience An incredible experience floating through such serine surroundings. Glenn & Wayne are absolutely fantastic - must do tour, it won’t disappoint

Get Fit Cairns
11/03/2021 - Facebook

What a great tour from to pick up to drop off thoroughly enjoyed it beautiful location fantastic guides that looked after us on our journey through the Mossman River. Don’t hesitate on this one folks just do it.

Wendy Lawson
07/03/2021 - Facebook

Great group of hosts. Really looked after me despite my poor sense of direction - lol! A must do experience. Had sooooo much fun

Wendy L.
07/03/2021 - Facebook

Great group of hosts. Really looked after me despite my poor sense of direction - lol! A must do experience. Had sooooo much fun

Jordan H.
05/03/2021 - Facebook

We had the most amazing adventure with Back Country Bliss. Our tour guide was amazing. The trip itself is unforgettable. Next time we’re up in FNQ we will be surely doing it again!

Clare Byrne
04/03/2021 - Facebook

Such an awesome morning on the river sled experience! Best thing I have done in ages! Highly recommend, a must do when in Port Douglas! The guides are awesome, really helpful and it’s very safe!

Clare B.
04/03/2021 - Facebook

Such an awesome morning on the river sled experience! Best thing I have done in ages! Highly recommend, a must do when in Port Douglas! The guides are awesome, really helpful and it’s very safe!

Vanessa De Chellis
01/03/2021 - Google

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip 🙂 loved seeing the rainforest from this different perspective. We saw fish, turtles and had lots of fun simply drifting through the river looking up and feeling the rush of the flow. Highly recommend.

Vanessa D.
01/03/2021 - Google

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip 🙂 loved seeing the rainforest from this different perspective. We saw fish, turtles and had lots of fun simply drifting through the river looking up and feeling the rush of the flow. Highly recommend.

Shell B.
28/02/2021 - Facebook

lt was magical experience, Thanks to the tour guys

Nicci B.
26/02/2021 - Facebook

Absolutely loved every minute ! Highly recommend this ! Thanks to Glen for being our epic tour guide & to Will & Wayne for adding spice to our river adventure ! Knowledgeable guys and the most wonderful way to start our holiday ! Thank you 🙏🏼

Ursula Wall
23/02/2021 - Google

I had a great morning on the River Drift Snorkelling tour. It was my first time river-rafting and I loved it! They really do cater for all levels.

Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

Rachael Howat
2/21/2020 - Google

This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!

Justin Domain
2/21/2020 - Google

Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.

Debbie Pieniacki
2/21/2020 - Google

What a great way to enjoy the river and rainforest. I loved the snorkeling, finding numerous fresh water fish varieties and the rafting was super fun. Exciting in the fast flow sections and relaxing in other parts letting you relax and take in the beauty of the river and rainforest.