Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
4.95 Stars - Based on 1022 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

N C.
22/09/2021 - Google

Awesome tour and knowledgeable guides. Definitely something to add to a ‘to do list’ when visiting FNQ.

Suzy U.
22/09/2021 - Google

Such a wonderful day out in nature. Knowledgeable and fun tour guides.

kelly b.
21/09/2021 - Google

We had such a great morning snorkelling, swimming and floating. The rainforest and river are beautiful. Artie was one of the best tour guides we've ever met - knowledgeable, passionate about the environment & fun. Highly recommend.

Sonya L.
20/09/2021 - Google

We had a great afternoon drifting down the Mossman river. Good quality equipment and an absolutely beautiful spot. Tour guides were full of information and local knowledge. Thanks guys.

Kean S.
19/09/2021 - Google

The river drift and Snorkel is absolutely amazing, will was an awesome guide.

Noel S.
19/09/2021 - Google

Awesome day out, Will was great fun, very knowledgeable and the river is pristine. Highly recommend for couples or family groups.

Margo H.
19/09/2021 - Google

Awesome day out! Will was an excellent tour guide! The attention to detail by offering prescription goggles was exceptional!!! Highly recommended!

Graham S.
19/09/2021 - Google

Fantastic experience of floating and snorkeling a beautiful section of the Mossman river. Informative guides, highly recommend doing it if in the area.

iangD7338HA
5 star rating
16/09/2021 - TripAdvisor

Awesome We had a fantastic day river snorkelling. The guide was fantastic and really knew the area that we went through. He made the day flow really well and made sure we had the best experience we could. Super Relaxing, informative and the guide took some really awesome photos!

774keans
5 star rating
15/09/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing morning on the river. Absolutely amazing morning drifting down the river and snorkelling with the fish and eels.
Will was an awesome host and can recommend this tour to everyone

shepherd9312
5 star rating
14/09/2021 - TripAdvisor

Float in Paradise Wow, from the time that Wil picked us up to the time he dropped us off was absolutely awesome. The float down the rapids was sensational along with the snorkeling. He put our minds at ease and was extremely knowledgeable about everything. We can’t thank him enough for the day. Definitely a must while in Port Douglas.

Olivia N.
11/09/2021 - Google

The most amazing experience. Arty and Richie were incredible tour guides and their enthusiasm for the area made me want to go again! A must-do in Port Dougie. PS I’m a terrible swimmer so don’t let that put you off.

Tim A.
06/09/2021 - Google

What a sensational adventure.Snorkeling in crystal clear water one minute and the next busting through rapids. Beautiful scenery to add a magical dusting to the morning. Friendly, informative, guides made for the perfect experience. Thank you guys.

Sue T.
04/09/2021 - Google

3 Sep 2021. Absolutely awesome. Thank you guys for a great experience like no other. Very different and refreshing experience. The rainforest, the wildlife, the river, the adventure, the company and the tranquility. A perfect day. Thank you. Garry and Sue

Sasha E.
04/09/2021 - Google

So peaceful and highly recommend to learn so much about the Daintree Rainforest and Mossman Gorge that you can't pick up from guide books

Kim I.
03/09/2021 - Facebook

Amazing tour, our guide Artemis was incredibly knowledgeable and had amazing energy, Ritchie was a larakin and they both made the tour thoroughly enjoyable! They are real assets to this family business. I couldn’t fault anything, the process of booking, having to reschedule due to weather or the tour itself.

Verity C.
31/08/2021 - Facebook

Fantastic morning out on the river! So much fun drifting down through pristine rainforest, and Will and Wayne were great guides. Highly recommend this trip!

Jason H.
26/08/2021 - Facebook

Could not say enough about what an amazing experience and service given to us for this tour. The location alone was spectacular but our guide was generous in sharing his knowledge and making us feel safe and made the day more enjoyable. Would love to do it again.

Carol F.
25/08/2021 - Google

What an amazing adventure. Artemis was an exceptional guide - very knowledgeable and made our day day a wonderful experience. This is an experience not to be missed! Thank you!

Carol F.
24/08/2021 - Facebook

What an absolutely amazing experience. Artemis was the best guide - so knowledgeable and inspiring. This really is an adventure you shouldn’t miss. Loved every minute of it. Thanks so much.

Tori E.
18/08/2021 - Facebook

Such a great morning. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The girls and I had a great time. Thanks guys

Anne L.
08/08/2021 - Google

We loved the River Drift tour.THIS is a thoroughly recommendable activity for all ages when in Cairns. And this is from a very fit 50+ fellow who happily snorkelled and wished the rapids had been 'boiling', and a moderatley-fit 50+ lady with glasses who lolled about in the shallow and enjoyed the beautiful river and rainforest. Knowledgeable and confident guides (thanks Wayne & Mitchell) made all levels of skills and uncertainty feel safe and chilled. We were in a small group ranging from children to oldies, basic-to-excellent water abilities, and spent 2 hours of peaceful happiness. All gear provided, inlcuding a hot drink & bikkie, plus they were super-oganised, clean and incredibly efficient, with excellent communication before-and-during the tour.

Tim M.
07/08/2021 - Google

A great day out, so much fun on the rafts, beautiful scenery and saw a river turtle!

Yasmin B.
06/08/2021 - Google

A must do for anyone in the area. What a spectacular way to experience the Daintree. The whole day experience is wonderful as well. Will is a veritable fountain of knowledge, not only about the rainforest but about the Yalangi people. 100% recommend

Andrew H.
06/08/2021 - Google

Great experience run by a bunch of wonderful locals. Very knowledgeable about the rain forest and very upfront about our safety. We would highly recommend this mob....

Danielle G.
06/08/2021 - Google

A great day out relaxing in the crystal clear lakes , thanks for making it such a great day , loved the photos taken and the wet suits were clean and comfortable. Very super helpful and given lots of information about the local surrounds .

Debra L.
06/08/2021 - Google

Starting with our prompt pick up by Elliot, and a fun fact drive, then arriving and meeting Wayne, who took us on our informative adventure.Wayne was fun. He was friendly. We all enjoyed our day.Water really cold, but not much you could do about that.Our driver home, Will was also extremely informative and was good enough to let us stop and have a photo opportunity on the way home.DO IT. Everyone have a go at this.

Vanessa M
5 star rating
02/08/2021 - TripAdvisor

Some morning fun This was so much fun. Only goes for half a day but so much is packed into that time. Our guide, Will was a hoot. Clearly loves where he lives and had so many stories to share. Everything was explained as we went (including how cold the water would be) and plenty of time was allowed to explore. A great mixture of fun, exploration and relaxing. We got to see fish, turtles, eels, a water dragon and a plant that makes your skin burn for like 4 months - who knew!? Then, tea and biscuits at the end before jumping back on the bus. Tip: when the bus stops for the toilet in Mossman, take it. No toilets up at the river 😳 …

W4716MEvanessam
5 star rating
02/08/2021 - TripAdvisor

Some morning fun This was so much fun. Only goes for half a day but so much is packed into that time. Our guide, Will was a hoot. Clearly loves where he lives and had so many stories to share.
Everything was explained as we went (including how cold the water would be) and plenty of time was allowed to explore. A great mixture of fun, exploration and relaxing. We got to see fish, turtles, eels, a water dragon and a plant that makes your skin burn for like 4 months - who knew!?
Then, tea and biscuits at the end before jumping back on the bus.

Tip: when the bus stops for the toilet in Mossman, take it. No toilets up at the river 😳

Teena H.
31/07/2021 - Facebook

we did the snorkeling and raft half day tour. loved it

Chris C.
29/07/2021 - Facebook

One of the best tours we have done during our 3 months on the road.

Peter V.
28/07/2021 - Google

Mosman River drift was a great morning. Family of 4 (incl 10 & 12 year olds) loved it. The water is amazingly clear and clean. Highly recommended.

Phillipa N.
23/07/2021 - Google

Terrific day, highly recommended. The forest is beautiful, the guides were really informative and friendly, we saw a turtle snorkelling, and floating on the river looking at the trees was a perfect way to end. Thanks for such a memorable experience.

Clare M.
23/07/2021 - Google

I’d never been river snorkelling before; this was a whole lot of fun! Wetsuits, raft and snorkel provided. InFormative and fun guides Rohan and Will made for a great afternoon. Saw a gorgeous little turtle about the size of my hand swimming in the river. Great mix of snorkelling, walking and rafting. Riding the rapids was fun. Guides were very helpful with a range of physical abilities in the group. Highly recommended!

Amy B.
22/07/2021 - Google

This was a fantastic experience. Lots of fun and beautiful scenery. The guides were very professional and helpful. I would recommend this activity for anyone.

Yvonne P.
22/07/2021 - Google

What a great way to spend a few hours, we're already recommending it to random fellow travellers.

CM67Melb
5 star rating
20/07/2021 - TripAdvisor

Unique, special experience I’ve never been river snorkelling before; this was a whole lot of fun! Wetsuits, raft and snorkel mask provided. InFormative and fun guides Rohan and Will made for a great afternoon. Saw a gorgeous little turtle about the size of my hand. Great mix of walking, snorkelling & rafting. Riding the rapids was fun. Guides were very helpful with a range of physical abilities. Highly recommended! …

CM67Melb
5 star rating
20/07/2021 - TripAdvisor

Unique, special experience I’ve never been river snorkelling before; this was a whole lot of fun! Wetsuits, raft and snorkel mask provided. InFormative and fun guides Rohan and Will made for a great afternoon. Saw a gorgeous little turtle about the size of my hand. Great mix of walking, snorkelling & rafting. Riding the rapids was fun. Guides were very helpful with a range of physical abilities. Highly recommended!

Odysseyx
5 star rating
15/07/2021 - TripAdvisor

Bucket List Adventure of a Lifetime This is the BEST and most eco-friendly tour group to explore the beautiful Mossman Gorge if you want a full day adventure swimming, snorkelling and hiking in the rainforest. These guys are fun and informative and provide the wetsuits and all the gear. They're professionals and guide you through the river, rainforest and hidden swimming holes. It's a brilliant day in pristine nature that you'll remember forever. The day also includes a delicious prawn and avocado and green smoothie lunch and a Welcome to Country fire ceremony and chat with an indigenous guide which was fascinating. …

Odysseyx
5 star rating
15/07/2021 - TripAdvisor

Bucket List Adventure of a Lifetime This is the BEST and most eco-friendly tour group to explore the beautiful Mossman Gorge if you want a full day adventure swimming, snorkelling and hiking in the rainforest.

These guys are fun and informative and provide the wetsuits and all the gear. They're professionals and guide you through the river, rainforest and hidden swimming holes. It's a brilliant day in pristine nature that you'll remember forever.

The day also includes a delicious prawn and avocado and green smoothie lunch and a Welcome to Country fire ceremony and chat with an indigenous guide which was fascinating.

Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

Rachael Howat
2/21/2020 - Google

This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!

Justin Domain
2/21/2020 - Google

Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.

Debbie Pieniacki
2/21/2020 - Google

What a great way to enjoy the river and rainforest. I loved the snorkeling, finding numerous fresh water fish varieties and the rafting was super fun. Exciting in the fast flow sections and relaxing in other parts letting you relax and take in the beauty of the river and rainforest.