Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
5.0 Stars - Based on 1726 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

Glenda B.
09/05/2024
Special tour for sure. Staff terrific and knew all about the amazing living creek and forest.
Gemma L.
08/05/2024
What a brilliant tour. An amazing way to take in the beautiful surroundings with experts in Leo and Cisco. Perfect morning for the mind, body and the soul. Thanks to you both for the incredible experience. Gem & Nick.
Barbara B.
06/05/2024
An excellent morning walking up and drifting down the river. Our guides Francisco and Guy were relaxed, fun and knowledgeable, and took heaps of great photos to share with us. We felt safe, the wetsuits kept us warm, and the setting was beautiful. Highly recommended.
Andrea E.
06/05/2024
Absolut toller Tourenanbieter. Extra kleine Gruppen. Hatten einen tollen Guide, der uns super durch den Tag geführt hat. Klare Empfehlung.
Nanette S.
06/05/2024
Great group of people that ensure you have a wonderful time
Fiona
06/05/2024
OMG Soooooo much fun!! we loved this adventure so much so that when we come back next year, we’re gonna do it all again. Great adventure and stuff to do and we are in our 60s.!
Glen M.
28/04/2024
Awesome experience, highly recommended. The guides were fantastic, my three boys (9,12 and 16) loved it. Wish we had time to do it a second time.
Kym B.
28/04/2024
An amazing day, led by Scotty! Started with rafting down the Mossman River, so much fun, lunch in Mossman, then an afternoon walk in the Daintree along Mossman Gorge! A great day and a must do if up in FNQ!
Lauren S.
25/04/2024
The River Drifting tour was fantastic! Our guides Trent, Vincent & Leo were knowledgeable, entertaining & patient with the kids. It was a great workout walking up stream & exhilarating cruising down stream. Highly recommend!
Brendan I.
25/04/2024
Fun experience, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Anthony P.
21/04/2024
This is a very special experience that the whole family will love. Vincent and r hee e guys made our trip amazing and it’s something you won’t do with other tours. It’s informative, safe, interesting and overall fun.
Dom D.
21/04/2024
River drift was so much fun. Our whole family loved it! Definitely the best way to experience the Daintree. Staff were super friendly, insightful and enthusiastic - and seemed to be having as much fun as the rest of us. Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Sachie M.
21/04/2024
We had so much fun with river float!! The guide Guy and Scott were excellent. They made sure that we had the best experience by sharing their knowledge on nature and the local. The pictures they took for us will remind us about this great nature experience. Thank you so much. I highly recommend this tour.
anita p.
5 star rating
17/04/2024
The best bucket list exoerience Spectacular! This tour was on our bucket list and was everything we had hoped for. Guides were professional, knowledgeable and so much fun. The river was so pristine and water so fresh. So grateful that we got to see such a beautiful part of FNQ. Thoroughly recommend.
Melanie K.
14/04/2024
These guys were the absolute best! The float down the river was like a dream. The waters are stunning, fresh, and crystal clear. Trent and Scotty were all smiles, volunteering info happily and genuinely proud to show the group this special spot. Thanks for the float and the fun!!
Ste F.
13/04/2024
We did the river bed floating with Will and Vincent. Loved the whole experience.
Eadaoin E.
11/04/2024
Excellent guides, Guy and Hannah, made this excursion a great experience
gidgettravellor
2 star rating
10/04/2024
Activity was too short I did the River Drift in 2018 and it was amazing. Unfortunately second experience doing this tour was very average. The river drift is cut much shorter with only about 20 minutes of drifting down the river. A lot of driving and walking for an activity that only lasts 20 minutes is not worth the money or time. The guides were fantastic, it’s just that the river drift is way too short.
M B.
07/04/2024
Absolutely mindblowing. We spent a week in FNQ and this was the only activity we did where I was genuinely sad it was over. I could have gone another two hours in the river with our incredibly knowledgeable guides, who were wonderful with all of us in the group, some who were very young, some who didn't speak much English, and me, blind as a bat without my glasses. My kids (teenagers) also adored this adventure and asked to do it again ASAP. A very safe, unique and highly recommended tour. The place itself is so breathtakingly beautiful as to be almost a spiritual experience, and the guides know how to explain this area and its history with a lot of knowledge and wisdom. Do it, you won't regret it. The photos taken by the guides were an awesome bonus. Thank you BCB 🙂
Kathryn T.
07/04/2024
The BEST tour we've done in Aus. Great guides and loads of fun. We were three 25-32yr olds and were joined by a family with 3 teenage kids and every one of us had the best time, couldn't recommend more!
Ian J.
07/04/2024
Had an absolute blast on the river drift tour! It was the perfect blend of adventure and serenity. Floating down the river, surrounded by breathtaking scenery, was both exhilarating and peaceful. Sure, it required a bit of paddling, but that just added to the fun and sense of accomplishment. The guides were fantastic—knowledgeable, friendly, and truly made the experience unforgettable. Whether you're looking for a bit of exercise or simply a unique way to soak in the views, this tour is a must-try. 5 stars for an unforgettable day out off the beaten track.
Becky D.
07/04/2024
Back Country Bliss hosted by 5* guides Vincent & Leo was the best day adventure in Australia! 1000/1000 Thank you 🙏
Familytravels
5 star rating
07/04/2024
A truly amazing day in the rainforest and river Such a fantastic day exploring the Daintree and Mossman Gorge. I can’t recommend this trip highly enough. Trent was our guide for a day which started with a traditional Kuku Yalanji smoking ceremony and explanation of how indigenous people have lived in and nurtured the rainforest. Then a fascinating and easy trek through the forest learning about the plants, trees and wildlife. After a great lunch in a locally run cafe we grabbed our inflatable rafts and walked up the Mossman river. Clear and clean in the most beautiful setting it was almost too perfect.. hard to believe it had been unchanged for up to a 180 million years. We drifted back to our start point in the most relaxing and fun way imaginable. Trent made the day hugely enjoyable, his humour, knowledge and constant eye on safety meant we were in great hands. Our kids - 11 and 13 - said it was the best day ever (I think about 11 feels the youngest you’d want to take given the walking and carrying of the raft. The river is shallow and feels very safe but you will want to be happy around water for this trip). Please sign up - you’ll be glad you did.
Ben M.
5 star rating
07/04/2024
Exciting rainforest river adventure. Great adventure through Mossman gorge with moments of relaxation and time of excitement. The guides took extra care to pass valuable knowledge and ensure the group’s safety at all time.
Ellen M.
06/04/2024
Thanks Vince, Hannah and Scotty. We (family of 4) had a great tour and the little one particularly enjoyed her VIP treatment. Highly recommend this - great way to spend an afternoon!
Jackie B.
4 star rating
02/04/2024
Hiking & Drifting Fun Great morning spent hiking up the Mossman River and then drifting back down again! Luckily the riverbed was mostly sand - if it had been rock it would have been really difficult. The guides were good, stopping frequently to allow breaks. More info on the local area would be good during the mini rests & would have been nice to click our rafts to belts so our hands were free. The drift down was really fun, I didn’t want it to end!
Jonesy
5 star rating
01/04/2024
Great way to see the river Had a blast on the river drift tour! It was the perfect blend of adventure and serenity. Floating down the river, surrounded by breathtaking scenery, was both exhilarating and peaceful. Sure, it required a bit of paddling, but that just added to the fun and sense of accomplishment. The guides were fantastic—knowledgeable, friendly, and truly made the experience unforgettable. Whether you're looking for a bit of exercise or simply a unique way to soak in the views, this tour is a must-try. Can't recommend it enough! 5 stars for an unforgettable day out off the beaten track.
Mark M.
29/03/2024
We were two families totalling 8 people and signed up for a full day Mossman Gorge adventure day. We had Trent for the full day and Guy with us as well in the morning. Very professional, funny and flexible. We really enjoyed the whole day and appreciated all the pictures we got. Very seamless experience and one we won’t forget. Thanks Back Country Bliss Adventures for the superb day!
Freddie D.
23/03/2024
10/10! We had the best time on our honeymoon, drifting down the river in the rainforest, such a relaxing experience! Our guides where superb, and offered lots of help along the way - including a great talk about sustainability, and how we can look after the rainforest for years to come.
Woci
5 star rating
21/03/2024
Friendly and superbly prepared guide, lifetime experience with an indigenous guide Trent was a wonderful guide in our all day private tour, coming superbly equipped with towels, pastries, water bottles, chilled hand towels, insect repellent, bags and berries….no guide has ever been so well prepared! Picked up at 715 am we went on a private boat tour looking for salt water crocodiles, in a beautiful bucolic lush bayou. David the guide there was knowledgeable and friendly and thoughtful. Trent then took us to Mossman Gorge, where we explored the trail up the river and he kindly pointed out a huge golden orb spider and Boyd forest dragon lizard. We dipped our feet in the river in a newly formed beach in the wake of the December 2023 floods and cooled off. After an elaborate prix fixe lunch at the spectacular Treehouse Restaurant in the swanky Silky Oaks Lodge and Spa overlooking the river, Trent took us to Koko (sp?) beach where Brandon Walker, an indigenous guide, did an amazing walkthrough of various marine animals and plants and the medicinal and practical bush lore surrounding each. He showed us how to throw a spear and boomerang, then kindly took us back to his nearby family home, where he introduced us to his parents and kids and showed amazing hospitality. A lifetime experience!
Henri D.
13/03/2024
We had a pure bliss experience doing an all day excursion yesterday with Renee as a guide. We visited the daintree tropical forest and swam in the river. All material was top notch. We were spoiled with snacks, a backpack, water, a wet towel, amazing experience…
Emily J.
09/03/2024
Absolutely the best thing we did in Port Douglas, highly recommend. An amazing way to see the river and rainforest, but most importantly our guides were fantastic
David D.
09/03/2024
What an amazing experience. We expected a lot from this and those expectations were exceeded. Fun guides, good exercise, and super nice adventure. Works with and without kids!
Travelalot73
5 star rating
07/03/2024
Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis! Absolut großartige Tour mit unserem Guide Guy. Von der faszinierenden Floating Tour durch den Daintree Rainforest bis hin zur Mossman Gorge Tour ein unvergesslicher Tag. Eine absolute Empfehlung, Danke für die vielen Details und Geschichten - was für eine grandiose Führung!
Mark H.
05/03/2024
We had a fantastic afternoon with our guide , Vincent. He was informative and fun. The walk through the rainforest was terrific and the walk up and through the river was awesome. The best bit though was the trip down the river. Lots of fun. Vincent was a great guide and we were lucky enough to have him all to ourselves on our tour. Thanks so much.
Tiana G.
09/02/2024
Did a tour with Will and Rene and it was really good definitely recommend they were so lovely. So good to see the Mossman River regenerating after the Cyclone. It is so beautiful. Thanks again Tiana and Olivia.
neilandlinda2015
5 star rating
31/01/2024
Awesome. Nuff said Absolutely fantastic. Awesome time in an environment you will rarely enjoy. The guys were great, really knowledgable and lovely to spend some time with
Tina J.
27/01/2024
An absolutely awesome experience. Vincent and Leo were just amazing - so knowledgeable, but also so helpful and friendly. The river was an amazing and an added bonus to the day was that the guides take lots of photos for you and you get to just enjoy every moment. Don’t even think about it - book this one!
Mark M.
17/01/2024
Cancelled due to weather. Safety first. Friendly staff
SHANE C.
11/01/2024
We just completed the first Mossman River Drift tour after the Cyclone and floods, and it was absolutely brilliant. We did this same tour in 2022, and while it's now a slightly different experience, it is no less magical. Our guides Cisco and Vincent were great, and we had so much fun laughing and enjoying the beautiful cool water. Don't let the floods stop you doing this once-in-a-lifetime experience, escape the heat and float down the cool river.
Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020
I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing
Karen Hicks
3/21/2020
Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life
Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020
Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!
X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020
River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.
Darren Hayes
3/18/2020
What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!
Jack Biggs
2/24/2020
Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!
alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020
Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!
Rachael Howat
2/21/2020
This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!
Justin Domain
2/21/2020
Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.
Debbie Pieniacki
2/21/2020
What a great way to enjoy the river and rainforest. I loved the snorkeling, finding numerous fresh water fish varieties and the rafting was super fun. Exciting in the fast flow sections and relaxing in other parts letting you relax and take in the beauty of the river and rainforest.