Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
4.9 Stars - Based on 850 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

Isaac Tredrea Avatar
Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Karen Hicks Avatar
Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser Avatar
Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm Avatar
X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes Avatar
Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

WorldTravla7
5 star rating
3/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mossman River Drift Tour I’d wanted to do this tour for a while and finally got wetsuited & jumped in the gorgeous Mossman River with the Back Country Blilss team and about 10 others in February.

I was picked up at Raintrees Service Station in Mossman town centre in the tour bus and we were driven out to the site about 5 mins away via Syndicate Road.

We got our suit and fins on, grabbed our inflatable rafts and headed down to a beautiful secluded section of creek in perfect rainforest to do some basic training.

We then trekked through the forest for a few minutes (there was some commentary on the rainforest and trees we passed) and started our snorkelling. There weren’t many fish to spot the day I went but a few of the group saw some freshwater trout.

Artemis was our guide assisted by Carlos and both were super friendly and helpful and made sure everyone enjoyed the tour and took photos of us all.

My favourite part was cruising down the section with the rapids where the speed picked up and I also enjoyed the drift at the end staring up into the rainforest canopy in silence surrounded by trees and basket ferns. My snorkel accidentally slipped off the raft without me noticing so I recommend keeping an this close to you at all times.

There were a few locals floating down the river too so I think I’ll come back and try it on my own some time.

At the end the team offer you bikkies and water as you get changed out of your wet gear and head back into town.

All in all an excellent and unique tour that visitors and locals alike will enjoy.

Jack Biggs Avatar
Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/23/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

alexmG1068PH Avatar
alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

Rachael Howat Avatar
Rachael Howat
2/21/2020 - Google

This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!

Justin Domain Avatar
Justin Domain
2/21/2020 - Google

Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.

Debbie Pieniacki Avatar
Debbie Pieniacki
2/21/2020 - Google

What a great way to enjoy the river and rainforest. I loved the snorkeling, finding numerous fresh water fish varieties and the rafting was super fun. Exciting in the fast flow sections and relaxing in other parts letting you relax and take in the beauty of the river and rainforest.

SusieD01
5 star rating
2/16/2020 - TripAdvisor

A different way to see the rainforest None of us had ever done river drifting before but I think that we all would again. With a mixture of snorkelling and rafting, this offered a fun morning activity. Our leader Glen, was super friendly and guided us down the stretch of the river giving us his hints and tips as to where to find the wildlife. We were very thankful for our wetsuits and our water shoes (both provided) because the water was cold! Our favourite part of the experience was near the end when we drifted on our backs on the rafts down the river admiring the tree canopy overhead.

Carlie Thistlewaite Avatar
Carlie Thistlewaite
1/24/2020 - Facebook

Simply a must do magical experience 10 out of 10?

Daryl Stawberry Avatar
Daryl Stawberry
1/21/2020 - Google

Great fun, guides more than happy to help out with my two kids great way to cool off and drift down the river!

Shelley James Avatar
Shelley James
1/21/2020 - Google

Our original booking was cancelled due to unexpected rain the previous night that interfered with the clarity of the water. Jason texted in the morning and then called to work through options to reschedule. He was very kind on the phone and appreciative of our other bookings. We were able to get on the afternoon adventure the same day. Alicia picked us up and we had a great time in the river. Lots of fun playing in the water and drifting on the rafts. A very unique experience and nice to experience the tranquility of the rain forest and the fresh water. A must after hiking through the Mossman Gorge. Fun for all ages - our family has 2 teenage boys and we had another family along with 2 young girls - everyone had a blast!

Nicole Kenyon Avatar
Nicole Kenyon
1/21/2020 - Google

The tour was fantastic! Both guides were wonderful and so friendly and helpful, which was amazing as I was alone with my 2 children. Would definitely book again 🙂

Udani Gunasekera Avatar
Udani Gunasekera
1/21/2020 - Google

Jason was very patient and caring. For a non swimmer, I still very much enjoyed the river drifting and snorkeling experience. A must do if you ever find yourself in Mossman.

450oriannac Avatar
450oriannac
5 star rating
12/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Mossman Gorge Adventure Day with Glen My husband and I had the best day exploring the rain forest on our excursion. From the first email I sent to Back Country Bliss, they were prompt, responsive, and welcoming. This type of service was exemplified on the day of our tour. We were staying in Cairns, which is farther than the normal pick up/drop off location. However, for a minor additional fee we were picked up and dropped off at our air b&b.

We spent the entire day with Glen, who was honestly the best tour guide we could have asked for! He was knowledgeable, personable, enthusiastic, and most importantly always reminded us to take in the entire experience. Also, he went the extra mile and took a bunch of great pictures of my husband and I that we will always cherish. By the end of the day we felt like we had been hanging out with a friend, not just a tour guide.

As for the actual activities on the excursion - river drift snorkeling, hiking Mossman, and swimming in Mossman Gorge - it was truly a once in a lifetime experience that I would recommend to anyone!

Isaac Tredrea Avatar
Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Karen Hicks Avatar
Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser Avatar
Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm Avatar
X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes Avatar
Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

WorldTravla7
5 star rating
3/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mossman River Drift Tour I’d wanted to do this tour for a while and finally got wetsuited & jumped in the gorgeous Mossman River with the Back Country Blilss team and about 10 others in February.

I was picked up at Raintrees Service Station in Mossman town centre in the tour bus and we were driven out to the site about 5 mins away via Syndicate Road.

We got our suit and fins on, grabbed our inflatable rafts and headed down to a beautiful secluded section of creek in perfect rainforest to do some basic training.

We then trekked through the forest for a few minutes (there was some commentary on the rainforest and trees we passed) and started our snorkelling. There weren’t many fish to spot the day I went but a few of the group saw some freshwater trout.

Artemis was our guide assisted by Carlos and both were super friendly and helpful and made sure everyone enjoyed the tour and took photos of us all.

My favourite part was cruising down the section with the rapids where the speed picked up and I also enjoyed the drift at the end staring up into the rainforest canopy in silence surrounded by trees and basket ferns. My snorkel accidentally slipped off the raft without me noticing so I recommend keeping an this close to you at all times.

There were a few locals floating down the river too so I think I’ll come back and try it on my own some time.

At the end the team offer you bikkies and water as you get changed out of your wet gear and head back into town.

All in all an excellent and unique tour that visitors and locals alike will enjoy.

Jack Biggs Avatar
Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/23/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

alexmG1068PH Avatar
alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!