Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
4.95 Stars - Based on 1022 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

Jono C.
21/01/2022 - Google

Fun staff and knowledgeable about the tour and rain forest area.

Anjelly D.
20/01/2022 - Google

We can do this again it was an amazing time with family, friends and pristine nature, loved every moment of it! Thanks guys! Highly recommended. It’s fun even with young kids 👌🏼

Susana D.
20/01/2022 - Google

From go to wo, the service and professionalism of Back Country Bliss Adventures was a standout. Our guides Will & Elliott have a great working knowledge of the area and had many stories to relay.Our family did the The River Drift tour which included snorkeling, paddling through rapids and then relaxing in the serenity that is the Daintree.This is a brilliant experience for the whole family. Highly recommend.Susana

Simon V.
17/01/2022 - Google

Had a fantastic rafting and snorkeling experience. The guys (led by Will) were terrific with their guidance and information, and catered for all ages in our party of 14. Thanks for a memorable morning!

J f.
16/01/2022 - Google

We had a great day river drift snorkelling with Will and company. Highly recommend this experience. The temperature of the water was about 20 degrees in mid January which was warmer than expected - which was pleasant in a wet suit. Nice day in water when outdoor temperature was 30+ degrees.

Trudy C.
16/01/2022 - Google

We had a fantastic afternoon, a great family adventure. The instructors / tour guides did an amazing job of ensuring everyone had an enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend doing this tour, well worth the money.

John T.
14/01/2022 - Google

What a magnificent way to spend an afternoon. Friendly, professional guides. Great service and a unique way to experience the river and the rainforest and a whole lot of fun

devr80
5 star rating
08/01/2022 - TripAdvisor

Stunning scenery, experienced guides We did the half day float and snorkel through the Mossman River- what an experience! Guides knew their stuff but it really is all about the river and rainforest. Amazing experience and definitely one I would do again!

Rashad F.
07/01/2022 - Google

Very friendly staff & very fun time - great for families or singles. Heaps of laughs during the adventure 🙂

Michael O.
06/01/2022 - Google

We bought the River Drift Snorkling package and the tour guide Glen was wonderful with our kids, and made everyone feel comfortable in such a beautiful place like Mossman River. Highly recommended!

John P.
04/01/2022 - Google

Excellent adventure. Recommend to anyone liking water on lilo's and then a walk through the Daintree.

Carsten S.
01/01/2022 - Google

Lots of fun in a magnificent environment

Damien H.
31/12/2021 - Google

Second year in a row we have done this tour.Last year we did the full day tour with Glenn which was magnificent and informative and this we did the half day tour with Shaun. This years tour was relaxing, informative and such a great way to spend the afternoon. Water was clear, cool and even got to see a fresh water eel, turtles and lots of fish.Thanks guys and will probably see you again next year.

Karen C.
31/12/2021 - Google

Love it very nice

Kristy D.
31/12/2021 - Google

Great day, knowledgeable guides and we all had a blast! Thank you

Adam S.
31/12/2021 - Google

The river float and snorkel was excellent and a great way to relax and learn more about the area. Great experience for all ages.Due to unfortunate COVID tracing part of our tour had to be cut short so we could not get the full experience but the team were great and professional and circumstances out of their control still did not take away from the experience.

CorubaBaxter
5 star rating
27/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Half day family adventure We did this tour in December 2021, our group included an 11 and year old and another person in our group was over the age of 70 so this really is an adventure that everyone with basic water safety skills can complete. We saw a lot of fish and turtles and the vegetation surrounding the river was spectacular. Great way to explore this beautiful part of the world.

CorubaBaxter
5 star rating
27/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Half day family adventure We did this tour in December 2021, our group included an 11 and year old and another person in our group was over the age of 70 so this really is an adventure that everyone with basic water safety skills can complete. We saw a lot of fish and turtles and the vegetation surrounding the river was spectacular. Great way to explore this beautiful part of the world.

Flyer07585831286
5 star rating
23/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic family morning out Great morning out with Shaun our guide. From seventy something to ten years old, our entire group had a ball. So much to see snorkelling but the highlight of the trip was absolutely riding the rapids. Such delight from the kids and adults as well. Highly recommend this tour!

Yvonne W.
23/12/2021 - Google

It was amazing rainforest then snorkelling the river bed and gorgeous little rapids and then the tranquility of just floating down the river. Something for everyone. Great tour, Thank you.Yvonne

Jolene N.
22/12/2021 - Google

It was a magical experience. Floating silently down the river enveloped with the sounds of the forest was unforgettable.

Alissa M.
22/12/2021 - Google

Amazing experience that our entire family loved. Very helpful with our younger one as well. Would consider doing this again.

tom k.
17/12/2021 - Google

Artemis was an awesome guide. Loved the small group and her knowledge of the area.Snorkeling was exceptional and the river drifting was so peaceful. Cold milo at end was great. Thank you.

Clive P.
16/12/2021 - Google

We approached the tour with some trepidation as one of our party was an active paraplegic - able to walk with the aid of sticks but challenged by uneven surfaces. Throughout the booking procedure our concerns were carefully listened and responded to. On the day we found ourselves in a private party of 3 with Will as tour guide. A superlative wander and wade where every care was taken to accommodate all of us. Will was at all times mellow, patient, helpful and informative. Many thanks for a great afternoon!

Sabeeha M.
16/12/2021 - Google

A beautiful day out in nature. The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great opportunity to unwind and connect with nature.

DallyB103
5 star rating
13/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Awesome family fun River Drift Snorkelling We did the River Drift Snorkelling tour. It was amazing! The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Our boys are 5 and 7 and I felt our family were totally safe in their hands. Great scenery and fun for us parents, and the boys thought it was super awesome, and were totally pleased with themselves for going down the “rapids” alone (of course under careful supervision by the whole group)! A great way to spend some time and experience Mossman River. Absolutely recommend to anyone!

Marnie72
5 star rating
13/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Floating down the river was so relaxing Such a fab way to start a relaxation holiday. Floating down a river with as much or little effort as you want. Richie and Elliot were great guides. Would totally recommend for a half day adventure.

Marnie72
5 star rating
13/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Floating down the river was so relaxing Such a fab way to start a relaxation holiday. Floating down a river with as much or little effort as you want. Richie and Elliot were great guides. Would totally recommend for a half day a

Barbara H.
09/12/2021 - Google

We thoroughly enjoyed our snorkelling adventure and will definitely do it again when we return to Port Douglas. Both our Artemis and Will were excellent - friendly and highly knowledgeable about the local fauna, flora and history! I would highly recommend this tour!

Melissa J.
08/12/2021 - Google

We were after something a little different and we got that. Had a great time exploring the river looking for turtles and the elusive platypus. But the best part was drifting back down the river gliding down a couple of little rapids. Easy as… the guides were awesome, funny and informative of the flora and fauna.

joanneqld
5 star rating
06/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Bliss We enjoyed a fantastic afternoon of river adventure with our guide, Artemis. We were so lucky to enjoy Artemis' company - she looked after us so well and had us in constant laughter. For someone who has come here from California, Artemis really gels with the environment and is incredibly knowledgeable - we were fascinated by everything she shared with us. River drifting is such a chill thing to do and snorkelling and seeing fish in their natural habitat is such a buzz.
We were also very appreciative of Back Water Bliss proceeding with our tour being that there was only my partner and myself. My brother and his son did the same tour some months ago so I was thrilled we got to enjoy this adventure experience as well.

Dabchick74
5 star rating
04/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

River Drift - DO NOT MISS THIS! 3 perfect hours with Renee and Arti - best hosts/guides ever! Could not have had a better time on this adventure. Water crystal clear, fun rapids and excellent snorkelling. Scenery absolutely spectacular and the perfect way to embrace the best of nature. This company ticks all the boxes for professionalism and excellent service. Zero negatives, an all-round excellent experience.

Claire C.
03/12/2021 - Facebook

Best day ever, such an amazing experience today.

devr80
5 star rating
01/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Stunning scenery, experienced guides We did the half day float and snorkel through the Mossman River- what an experience! Guides knew their stuff but it really is all about the river and rainforest. Amazing experience and definitely one I would

Herbert F.
01/12/2021 - Google

We enjoyed the best afternoon with Artemis. After our morning tour got cancelled due to weather conditions, we were rescheduled for the same afternoon (yay!) and even though it was only the two of us, Back Country Bliss went ahead with it (also being our last day of holiday, we were thrilled to have scraped in . . . Thank you!!!!) What a way to spend an afternoon! Artemis looked after us so well. If the floating down the river and snorkelling and seeing the fish wasn't enough, Artemis herself was front and centre of our enjoyment - what a blast, what a personality this girl from California, she had us laughing so much and wow, she is so knowledgeable about the rainforest and it's inhabitants. Highly recommend this tour - something quite different . . . SO enjoyable and enlightening. Also, they take photos of you during the experience which is then so much fun to share with family and friends.

Cara S.
01/12/2021 - Google

We did the river snorkeling tour in Mossman, and the experience was amazing! We walked through beautiful rainforest, the guides shared some knowledge about the area and the snorkeling was unreal. Beautiful, fun and relaxing. Would recommend to any one in the area.

DallyB
5 star rating
01/12/2021 - TripAdvisor

Awesome family fun River Drift Snorkelling We did the River Drift Snorkelling tour. It was amazing! The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Our boys are 5 and 7 and I felt our family were totally safe in their hands. Great scenery and fun for us parents, and the boys thought it was super awesome, and were totally pleased with themselves for going down the “rapids” alone (of course under careful supervision by the whole group)! A great way to spend some time and experience Mossman River. Absolutely recommend to anyone!

Sue H.
28/11/2021 - Facebook

Great way to see the Mosman River

Shaylene C.
24/11/2021 - Facebook

Great that they take photos for you and then load them on their Facebook page and don’t charge anything for photos like some other activities we’ve done

Chelsea R.
21/11/2021 - Google

Went today for a half day river drift snorkelling trip. The guide was extremely knowledgable and fun, she told us so much about the local area and made sure we were safe. She also took free photos for us with her waterproof camera and gave them to use before we left. Fantastic day 🙂

Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

Rachael Howat
2/21/2020 - Google

This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!

Justin Domain
2/21/2020 - Google

Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.

Debbie Pieniacki
2/21/2020 - Google

What a great way to enjoy the river and rainforest. I loved the snorkeling, finding numerous fresh water fish varieties and the rafting was super fun. Exciting in the fast flow sections and relaxing in other parts letting you relax and take in the beauty of the river and rainforest.