Reviews

We absolutely love all the reviews you send us

It’s a large part of what makes us love what we do!

Average Customer Rating
4.9 Stars - Based on 850 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo

As a small business we rely heavily on guests feedback to ensure our high standards are being met. And while we could talk your ears (eyes?) off about how great our tours are, the best source are the people that have experienced our tours first hand.

349maddys
5 star rating
18/02/2021 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Experience This is a MUST DO if you are in the region. A spectacular way to see the rainforest. We had the best time with great guides.

Georgina W
5 star rating
17/02/2021 - TripAdvisor

Great way to see the rainforest! Did the river drift with my 2 adult daughters and we all had great fun and really enjoyed seeing the rainforest canopy from the river. Our guides Rowan, Glen and Wayne did a superb job of kitting out everyone and keeping us all safe - even when I got stuck on a rock and wasn’t quite sure what to do! Highly recommend!

Shelaye B
5 star rating
17/02/2021 - TripAdvisor

Awesome River Float Do yourself a favour and book this tour!! Awesome adventure. Guides were brilliant...funny, informative and safety first. 10 out of 10

Maree G
5 star rating
02/02/2021 - TripAdvisor

Amazing relaxing tour This was the most amazing and relaxing tour. A mix of gentle rapids and still water under a canopy of lush rainforest. The guides were very informative and helped anyone on the tour who required assistance. Floating down the Mossman River on a Lilo is just so relaxing. A must do when in the area.

Bryony Barkhuizen Avatar
Bryony Barkhuizen
19/01/2021 - Google

Our family of 5 absolutely loved this tour. One of the highlights of our trip to Port Douglas. It was the perfect mix of adventure and safety. We also learnt some great local info along the way. Highly recommended as a must do in FNQ.

Simon Short Avatar
Simon Short
18/01/2021 - Google

This tour was so much fun! The river was a bit higher so a little more fun riding rapids and a bit less snorkling, but that suited us just fine. The team were very helpful, and even though my wife struggled to get the hang of riding the rapids Will adjusted his plan and was right by her side the rest of the way. Great team, great fun and a family experience we will never forget 🙂

summerbabyBrisbane
5 star rating
16/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Wonderful experience We did the river drift with our 3 children (9, 11 & 12) We all absolutely loved it!! We got to drift, snorkel & ride the rapids. Stunning scenery and wonderful guides who took great care to look after us.

ImFromMelbourne
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Awesome experience We did the River Drift Snorkelling as a family of three (one adult, two children). We got lucky with our booking as previous sessions had been cancelled due to high water levels. Guides Rohan and Artemis gave a thorough safety briefing and kitted us up with wetsuits, boots, masks, snorkels and inflatable rafts. The experience itself involves floating down the river, snorkelling in some spots and whitewater rafting over a few small grade 1 rapids. All good fun and quite safe (the river depth is usually knee to chest high). You can get knocked about a bit if you come off on the rapids but only I suffered this fate. Both kids certainly had a ball and we would happily recommend it and do it all again.

671pennyl
5 star rating
08/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Do this!!! You won’t regret it As a family we all really enjoyed this experience. At all times we get safe. The tour guides are perfect gentle men, ensuring your safe passage thought the bush track and in the water. A great mix of natural wonder and cultural information.
I think this is a wonderful unique way to explore this special country side.
There are limited numbers on each tour which you don’t really appreciate until you sign up for a tour that takes large numbers. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Hannah Saltissi Avatar
Hannah Saltissi
06/01/2021 - Google

The only way to see the rainforest! We were very lucky to have quite a lot of rainfall, so we were told we were doing the longer route since the water levels had risen. Honestly, the best tour I have done in a long while. The staff were informative and friendly.

AALouise
5 star rating
01/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Absolute Bliss! My fiancé and I did the River Drift/Snorkel tour and absolutely loved it! Will and Artemis were made the day so enjoyable, we laughed, we learnt something and had a lot of fun. It was a really lovely way to see more of the rainforest. I was amazing by the clarity of the water and abundance of fish. We even spotted a turtle. Floating through ‘The Cathedral’ was a spiritual experience, you will know what I mean when you do it! Just lovely.

N7880EFmegang
5 star rating
30/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Loved it! I was going to give this 4.5 stars but the cookies/biscuits at the end bumped it up to 5 :). We did the river float and loved it! The guides had fantastic knowledge of the local area/rainforest and made you feel incredibly safe on the water - they made it a really great afternoon out. The trip was the right combination of exciting and relaxing. Floating through the rainforest was a surreal experience not to be missed!

Brendan Read Avatar
Brendan Read
19/12/2020 - Google

Artemis and Wayne did a fantastic job taking us on the River Drift Snorkelling Tour! Your mind will be blown away by what you experience. It is definitely worth every cent. Floating along the freshwater creek with the rainforest canopy overhead....just perfect! You know you have experienced something special when you finish. A must do if you are up in the Port Douglas region!

SteveJ1973
5 star rating
12/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

A must do in FNQ A great experience. Will and Wayne our guides were brilliant. Funny, knowledgeable, informative and caring. We learned a lot about the wildlife, the ecosystem, the local Indigenous culture. And the river drifting and snorkelling itself is just a fabulous experience. So relaxing and fun. A thoroughly good value way to spend half a day.

KarlieTravel
5 star rating
09/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Loved it! My first time on the Daintree Rainforest/Mossman Gorge and it was absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see the Rainforest in a more intimate way.

josF7854ID
5 star rating
05/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Awesome experience What an amazing afternoon spent drifting and snorkelling through the Mossman river and rainforest....our family loved this and rated it as a highlight in FNQ, highly recommend! Will and Wayne were awesome!

893wernerr
5 star rating
04/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Surreal What a top bloke Wayne is. Such a great experience that I’ve done it 3 times. Absolute must!!!!
Knowledge from each little peace of the wildlife and forest was second to none. Trust a Kiwi to know the bush.

diZee74
5 star rating
26/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Half Day rafting tour on Mossman Gorge Quick and easy booking system through Facebook - pick up and drop off from our accommodation in Port Douglas, we had an amazing time on the Mossman gorge with our group of 11. Will and Wayne were very knowledgeable and kept us in stitches the whole time which made our experience so much more enjoyable- thanks guys .
We would highly recommend this tour and can’t wait to get back up to FNQ to go again..

D9474XQpaull
5 star rating
24/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Pristine Mossman River The last part drifting under the rainforest canopy listening to the wildlife. Water was not as cold as expected. Experience exceeded expectations. Wayne and Will were fantastic. Very knowledgeable and they made it fun!

Chessa87
5 star rating
17/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great Day Out We had a lovely tour today learning about the local animals, some bush tucker, snorkelling seeing turtles, fish and eels and floating down the river. Amazing! Highly recommend to anyone thinking of doing this. Will come back in the wet season to see the difference. Thank you.

Markmargo
5 star rating
14/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Unique and thoroughly enjoyable Thank you to the team of Margaret, Artie and Will for this remarkable little experience. Margaret kicked off with the transfer from Palm Cove and back. What a lovely lady. We were so looking forward to this after seeing it on the tv. she relaxed us into it beautifully. Artie and Will for their vibrancy, humour and comprehensive information. Well organised, relaxing and just brilliant. The chrystal clear waters were so refreshing and the ambiance of Mother Nature surrounding you soul fulfilling especially the silent drift downstream from ‘the cathedral’. Value for money exceptional. We hadn’t planned for the whole day out with these guys but wish we had. If nature is your bag and you’re in this neck of the woods, just do it

Janine7Craig
5 star rating
08/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Fun adventure on the river From pick up to drop off this was a well planned out, fun and also informative half day. On time pick up at our hotel, our tour and guide started before we left Pt Douglas with a bit of local knowledge and fun tips on the way to the gorge. We suited up and took a relatively easy walk to where we could start cruising, rafting, floating, relaxing and snorkelling down the river. For us it was the best adventure of our stay in Pt Douglas and when we come back we will definitely be doing the longer adventure and spending more time in Mossman Gorge. Can not recommend the team and the day out highly enough. Thank you Glen and Artemis.

Sambo_64
5 star rating
08/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great day out Great 1/2 day snorkelling and floating down the river, very relaxing, wet suit boots and goggles were provided
Very friendly guides

Cossie2014
5 star rating
07/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Stunning way to spend an afternoon We had a wonderful time. The guides were fun and full of intertesting facts and the location stunning. We saw a water dragon sitting in a tree, a little turtle, an eel and lots of different fish. The final section floating down "The Cathedral" was beyond beautiful with the majestic rainforest trees leaning over the river and the beautiful sounds of the rainforest birds all around us – one of the prettiest most moving experiences we have ever done and we have travelled the world!

Helen Sheppard Avatar
Helen Sheppard
27/10/2020 - Google

A group of us recently spent a week hiking in and around Port Douglas. Jason and Will were our guides for the week and they were absolutely terrific. Always friendly, really knowledgeable and extremely professional. The highlight of our week was definitely our hike up Devils Thumb, definitely not easy but totally, absolutely worth the effort. Thanks for a fantastic time!

larahart07
5 star rating
26/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

A river delight Thank you Glen for such a fun morning out in the rainforest! This tour is a perfect way to spend a morning - swimming, snorkelling and floating down the crystal clear river. We were very comfortable in the wetsuits and boots provided as we explored the river. Glen is clearly very passionate about this area and it makes the adventure even more meaningful. Would highly recommend!

Marcus De Witt-Ryall Avatar
Marcus De Witt-Ryall
25/10/2020 - Google

My Partner and I very much enjoyed the river drift through the Daintree in October. It was one of the most relaxing things we have ever done. The guides were great and even gave us some more tips on some hidden walks and other activities - which were equally great.

Would very much recommend their services!

KarenGBris
5 star rating
17/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift A truly amazing experience! Our guides, Will and Artemis were both lots of fun and very informative. The river snorkelling tour combines pristine rainforest, relaxing river raft cruising (with a few gentle rapids to provide a some thrills) and unique river snorkelling. The local knowledge that Will and Artemis provide ensures you enjoy the entire experience. I could not have asked for a better way to celebrate my 50th birthday

Theboydeys
5 star rating
13/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Party with Arty My 16 year old daughter and myself did the River Snorkel Drift tour today, from our pickup from our hotel to our drop off we had a wonderful time our guide Artemis ( sorry if I have spelt that incorrectly) also known as Arty was so friendly, informative and safety conscious we had such a fun time. We learnt so much but the drifting was so exciting, and full of laughs, we seen a water dragon and fish on our tour but sadly no turtles.

I can highly recommend this tour for singles, couples or families, the walk was easy, they supply wetsuits and shoes , and your snorkel equipment, do yourself a favour and do this tour.

Michele Noble Avatar
Michele Noble
02/10/2020 - Facebook

Arty and Courtney were fantastic guides
We will be back
It was amazing

Stephen Parker Avatar
Stephen Parker
29/09/2020 - Facebook

Amazing experience and highly recommend to any looking for quality and authentic experiences. Guides were extremely knowledgeable, fun, inclusive and provided great service.

We went on the river float/snorkel adventure which has been right up on top of the list of things I have wanted to do since I was a kid and I certainly wasn’t disappointed. I saw my turtle and an eel, and there were so many different species of fish everywhere you looked.

One word to describe it = phenomenal

Sheree Shepherd Cooper Avatar
Sheree Shepherd Cooper
27/09/2020 - Facebook

Had a fun, informative and adventurous afternoon with Artemis and Steve recently drifting down the Mossman River. Highly recommend.

Lisa Woodrow Avatar
Lisa Woodrow
22/09/2020 - Facebook

We had an absolutely amazing family day out with Tour Guide Glen. We would highly recommend the full day tour. We all learnt so much. We loved the guided tour through the rain forest, the swim in the river, the beautiful lunch, then the full afternoon of snorkelling and floating down the river. We have amazing memories we will treasure for years to come. Thank you Glen.

Paul Massingham Avatar
Paul Massingham
21/09/2020 - Facebook

A wonderful experience in nature, informative, relaxing, fun and educational. Well worth the investment in both time and dollars. Our Tour Guides Glen and Will were fantastic, looked after everything and made it a truly memorable experience for us all. Thank you

Ben Smeaton Avatar
Ben Smeaton
17/09/2020 - Facebook

Our tour with Glen has been one of the highlights of our Port Douglas holiday. It was great fun and very relaxing, snorkelling and floating downstream. We saw lots of fish, even a freshwater eel. The water was cool and refreshing. A fantastic half day adventure!

Gerlinde Brohier Avatar
Gerlinde Brohier
17/09/2020 - Google

Glen picked us up at our hotel on time. We had a group of 6 on our tour. Glen was a wonderful guide, explaining so much about the area, the rain forest, the river, etc. Was really interesting learning about the different trees/nuts/fruits/birds in the rain forest. The river drift snorkeling was fantastic; thoroughly enjoyed it. Got to see quite large fish up close as well as really tiny, tiny fish. We also saw a turtle which was really cute. Such a unique and wonderful experience. Am recommending to anyone and everyone. We will be doing this again in November when we return to Port Douglas.

Bethany Smeaton Avatar
Bethany Smeaton
16/09/2020 - Facebook

An absolutely perfect way to spend the morning. Beautiful scenery, informative and friendly guides, and so much fun snorkelling and floating down the river. We had Glen as our guide and he was fantastic! The highlight of my trip, we will definitely be back!!

Jason Mannigel Avatar
Jason Mannigel
14/09/2020 - Facebook

Had the best morning this morning in the the river . Our guide Will was great and had a great sense of humour

Denise Soares Garcia Avatar
Denise Soares Garcia
14/09/2020 - Facebook

Awesome way to discover and enjoy the Daintree forest. We really loved it and had a great time. This water is magical! The 2 guides/instructors took really good care of us and made our experience really enjoyable. Thank you!!! We loved the sleds!!!!

CraftyStuff Avatar
CraftyStuff
13/09/2020 - Google

This was the first time we had done any kind of river rafting and we had a wonderful time. Our guide ‘Arty’ was a lot of fun. From the moment she picked us up from our Hotel til we were dropped back again she was friendly, helpful and very informative. We would recommend this holiday adventure to anyone and we already have. Debbie

Isaac Tredrea Avatar
Isaac Tredrea
5/16/2020 - Google

I have done two separate tours with this group, and they are both amazing

Karen Hicks Avatar
Karen Hicks
3/21/2020 - Google

Enjoyed the experience immensely and the guides were awesome Will and Artie One of my favourite holiday experiences of my life

Lallie Fraser Avatar
Lallie Fraser
3/21/2020 - Google

Amazing experience - one I will never forget and would encourage anyone and everyone to do!

X3325PFpaulm Avatar
X3325PFpaulm
5 star rating
3/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

River Drift Snorkelling This was the best experience, a must do, great guides, easy, not stressful.
Snorkelling, drifting on rafts, all under the canopy of the Daintree Rain Forest.

Darren Hayes Avatar
Darren Hayes
3/18/2020 - Google

What an incredible experience.
Our guide Stu was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
The insight into Aboriginal ways of the rainforest was fascinating.
The river slide and snorkeling was amazing.
I would highly recommend doing the half day trip.
Get wet, get involved, get into the rainforest.
Thank you!

WorldTravla7
5 star rating
3/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mossman River Drift Tour I’d wanted to do this tour for a while and finally got wetsuited & jumped in the gorgeous Mossman River with the Back Country Blilss team and about 10 others in February.

I was picked up at Raintrees Service Station in Mossman town centre in the tour bus and we were driven out to the site about 5 mins away via Syndicate Road.

We got our suit and fins on, grabbed our inflatable rafts and headed down to a beautiful secluded section of creek in perfect rainforest to do some basic training.

We then trekked through the forest for a few minutes (there was some commentary on the rainforest and trees we passed) and started our snorkelling. There weren’t many fish to spot the day I went but a few of the group saw some freshwater trout.

Artemis was our guide assisted by Carlos and both were super friendly and helpful and made sure everyone enjoyed the tour and took photos of us all.

My favourite part was cruising down the section with the rapids where the speed picked up and I also enjoyed the drift at the end staring up into the rainforest canopy in silence surrounded by trees and basket ferns. My snorkel accidentally slipped off the raft without me noticing so I recommend keeping an this close to you at all times.

There were a few locals floating down the river too so I think I’ll come back and try it on my own some time.

At the end the team offer you bikkies and water as you get changed out of your wet gear and head back into town.

All in all an excellent and unique tour that visitors and locals alike will enjoy.

Jack Biggs Avatar
Jack Biggs
2/24/2020 - Google

Amazing experience! We had the best time with Stu as our guide. Great knowledge of the area, the river & teaching us how to snorkel for the first time. We could not have had a better guide. Each part of the river we visited was a completely different experience. Would do this activity over and over again!

alexmG1068PH Avatar
alexmG1068PH
5 star rating
2/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing! Highly recommended This was such an amazing experience and incredible way to see the rain forest and have a swim. The guides were fabulous and so helpful and informative! we were lucky to have had some rain and got a little bit of an extra section of the river in which can’t be accessed during dryer times. An absolute must do!

Rachael Howat Avatar
Rachael Howat
2/21/2020 - Google

This was an incredible experience and one of the best adventures we did on our trip! The guides were great, the river was CRYSTAL clear, and we got to snorkel our way down through a stunning ancient rainforest looking at hundreds of fish and searching for turtles. The views above water were like something out of the lost world. Thick rainforest making you feel like you’re in a movie set! Brilliant! We will definitely do this tour again next time we visit!

Justin Domain Avatar
Justin Domain
2/21/2020 - Google

Absolutely recommended! Both Adventurous and relaxing. The tour guide 'Artemis' was very professional, knowledgeable and heaps of fun. The rainforest is stunning to see and loved snorkeling down the river. Heaps of fish and wildlife seen. Will deffinetly be back.